Free webinar

Digital strategy to digital reality

Plan and implement a digital engineering ecosystem

Claim my spot

Free on-demand webinar

Digital strategy to digital reality

Plan and implement a digital engineering ecosystem

Wed, 28 October
One hour. Two time slots.

Limited number of spots Reserve yours now!

There is one constant across all modern industries, companies and teams – everyone wants to ‘go digital’ – but what does this really mean?

The challenge

Operators and engineering companies want ‘digital delivery’, but often don't know where to start their digital strategy, what data to collect and which solutions to choose to help them with their digital transformation.

Even digitally mature organisations experience common problems such as:

  • Consideration of local needs when implementing centrally defined solutions
  • Too many contractors with too many tools, collecting too much data – how much of it is required, relevant and correct?
  • System integration and transition to avoid data silos and a ‘hard stop’ during handover between asset and project phases

The solution

We’ll introduce thought processes and concepts that will help you determine your path to digital transformation and realise the most value from digital improvements, including how to:

  • Establish key steps on the path to digital delivery
  • Consider individual phases of digital delivery using our ‘connected design, connected build and connected operate’ model
  • Implement best practice solutions across each of these areas, including digitalisation, integrated engineering and design systems, information management, operational readiness and digital twins

You’ll learn how to:  

Identify and avoid the common pitfalls of data-driven projects

Determine the actual value to be realised from digital delivery

Plan your digital strategy and deliver a digital engineering ecosystem integrating existing resources

Who should attend

This webinar is relevant to engineering professionals who have an interest in the areas of data-driven systems, digital engineering delivery, information management and digital operations – this could include operations managers, project managers, engineering managers, information managers or digital leads. 

Certificate

A certificate of completion that may be submitted for professional development hour (PDH) credits* will be provided upon request at the end of the session (see feedback survey).  

The session will take about 60 minutes

*This webinar is intended to assist participants in retaining and expanding their knowledge base. Wood will provide a certificate for attending the live webinar if requested at the end of the session. Acceptance as development credits is at the discretion of the organisation that receives the submittal. 

Our asset integrity and reliability solutions are designed by engineers for engineers, fuelled by our deep understanding of design, operational and maintenance challenges.

Email webinars@woodplc.com with any questions.


Claim your spot
This webinar is offered twice to cover multiple time zones.
Please select the time slot that works best for you:

Session A
9am UK
Noon Riyadh | 1pm UAE
5pm Perth, Kuala Lumpur
6pm Seoul | 7pm Brisbane

Register now

Session B
10am Calgary
11am Houston, Mexico
1pm Rio, Buenos Aires
4pm UK

Register now

Session A
9am UK
Noon Riyadh | 1pm UAE
5pm Perth, Kuala Lumpur
6pm Seoul | 7pm Brisbane

Session B
10am Calgary
11am Houston, Mexico
1pm Rio, Buenos Aires
4pm UK

Having trouble clicking the registraton buttons? Please try using a different browser.

Watch the recording


Watch the replay


This webinar starts in

-
Days
-
Hours
-
Minutes
-
Seconds

(countdown to Americas time slot)