Free webinar

Effective process training = efficient operations

Practical and engaging training for facility operators

Claim my spot

Free on-demand webinar

Effective process training = efficient operations

Practical and engaging training for facility operators

Wednesday, 9 December
One hour. Two time slots.

Limited number of spots Reserve yours now!

Whether a new plant or adding a new unit to an existing asset, your technicians need the knowledge and confidence to operate safely and efficiently, reducing risk and maximising profits.

The challenge

How do you train people on an asset that doesn’t yet exist?

Anywhere you have people interacting with process equipment, it is in the businesses’ best interest to ensure they have the knowledge and skills to operate the equipment both safely and efficiently.

Unlike generic training, facility-specific training is developed using current detailed project documentation to facilitate the transfer of information from the project team to the operations team.

The solution

Well designed, facility-specific training provides the foundation for building the competencies required to meet safety goals, at the same time aligning with the organization’s performance goals.

Effective and engaging training requires a combination of proven adult instructional design, rich media objects, and clear learning objectives.
 
In this webinar we will explore solutions that have been developed for clients in a variety of process industries around the world. Examples include:

  • Facility-specific e-learning modules incorporating animations and digital photography
  • Detailed asset animations built using 3D engineering models
  • Virtual field tours and site overviews incorporating animation, drone footage, and digital photographs

You’ll learn how to:  

Capture site knowledge for a future workforce

Develop engaging and effective training programmes

Empower your operators by ensuring they are competent, confident and safe

Who should attend

This webinar is relevant to project, training and operations managers responsible for training, competence assessment, performance improvement, human resources or operations at their facility.

Certificate

A certificate of completion that may be submitted for professional development hour (PDH) credits* will be provided upon request at the end of the session (see feedback survey).  

The session will take about 60 minutes

*This webinar is intended to assist participants in retaining and expanding their knowledge base. Wood will provide a certificate for attending the live webinar if requested at the end of the session. Acceptance as development credits is at the discretion of the organisation that receives the submittal. 

Our asset integrity and reliability solutions are designed by engineers for engineers, fuelled by our deep understanding of design, operational and maintenance challenges.

Email webinars@woodplc.com with any questions.


Claim your spot
This Wednesday, 9 December webinar is offered twice to cover multiple time zones.
Please select the time slot that works best for you:

Session A
7am UK (GMT)
10am Riyadh | 11am UAE
3pm Perth, Kuala Lumpur, Beijing
4pm Seoul | 5pm Brisbane

Register now

Session B
4pm UK (GMT)
9am Calgary (MT)
10am Houston, Mexico (CT)
11am New York
(ET) | 1pm Rio, Buenos Aires

Session A
7am UK (GMT)
10am Riyadh | 11am UAE
3pm Perth, Kuala Lumpur, Beijing
4pm Seoul | 5pm Brisbane

Session B
4pm UK (GMT)
9am Calgary (MT)
10am Houston, Mexico (CT)
11am New York (ET) | 1pm Rio, Buenos Aires

Having trouble clicking the registraton buttons? Please try using a different browser or register here instead.

Watch the recording

About Wood's training and competence solutions

For over 35 years we have been developing high-value bespoke training for clients around the globe.

From water to diamonds to French fries, our approach to process-specific operations training has been successfully deployed on thousands of projects across dozens of industries.

Our unique ISO-certified production process ensures cost and schedule certainty when solving your training challenges.

This webinar starts in

-
Days
-
Hours
-
Minutes
-
Seconds

(countdown to last time slot)