Free webinar series

Intelligent information management fundamentals

Building blocks to make information more intelligent

Claim my spot

Free on-demand webinar series

Intelligent information management fundamentals

Building blocks to make information more intelligent

4 'byte-sized' webinars
30 mins / session.
2 time slots.

Limited number of spots Reserve yours now!

Does your organisation understand the fundamentals of intelligent information management (IIM)?

The challenge

Management of content and data is a daunting task, and many organisations aren't able to address their challenges due to time and budget constraints. Current global crises have forced many companies to undergo significant digital transformation, rethinking key elements of their information management strategies, processes and use of technology in order to sustain their operations whilst adapting to change.

We understand that:

  • Employees cannot always easily find the information they need – introducing hidden costs into your business by reducing productivity, quality, and in some cases, compromising safety
  • Key personnel need quick access to accurate, up to date information irrelevant of their location – poor information leads to wasted time (and money) and poor decision-making
  • All personnel need to access the same versions of information – especially when they are working remotely, away from other team members

The solution

Understanding the fundamentals of IIM will allow you to implement solutions in smaller 'byte-sized' increments, delivering quick and easy improvements, and demonstrating immediate benefits. Across this series you will learn how we evaluate information management problems, starting with the fundamentals, and will explore targeted solutions to meet both immediate and longer-term needs.

We will present how targeting these fundamentals delivers intelligence to your information management processes and tools, making quick improvements achievable, as you shape and define your digital journey.

The series

Register now for the free four-part series of short webinars, which examine the fundamental components of intelligent information management, presented in easy-to-digest topics. Starting Wednesday, 24 February, these 30-minute sessions include:

  • Metadata: What, not where (24 February)
  • Lifecycle Automation: Metadata-driven processes for efficiency and security (24 March)
  • Dark Data: Unlocking a hidden resource (28 April)
  • The IIM Toolset: Utilizing intelligent technologies to deliver better decisions and faster results (26 May)

You’ll learn how to:  

Classify information based on what it is, not where it's stored

Use lifecycle automation to reduce labor-intensive processes

Bring light to dark data enabling better, faster decisions

Who should attend

This webinar is relevant to information management professionals and anyone who needs quick and reliable access to up-to-date and accurate information - operations managers, engineering manager, project managers within all sectors and locations.

Certificate

A certificate of completion that may be submitted for professional development hour (PDH) credits* will be provided upon request at the end of the session (see feedback survey).  

Each session will take about 30 minutes

*This webinar is intended to assist participants in retaining and expanding their knowledge base. Wood will provide a certificate for attending the live webinar if requested at the end of the session. Acceptance as development credits is at the discretion of the organisation that receives the submittal. 

Our asset integrity and reliability solutions are designed by engineers for engineers, fuelled by our deep understanding of design, operational and maintenance challenges.

Email webinars@woodplc.com with any questions.


Claim your spot
This webinar series is offered in two tracks to cover multiple time zones.

Register once for all four webinars, 30 minutes for each topic.
Attend all or only the ones that interest you:
Metadata (24 Feb), Lifecycle Automation (24 Mar), Dark Data (28 Apr), IIM Toolset (26 May).

Please select the time slot that works best for you:

Track A
Each session:

9:30am UK (GMT)
12:30pm Riyadh | 1:30pm UAE
5:30pm Perth, Kuala Lumpur, Beijing
7:30pm Brisbane

Register now

Track B
Each session:
4:30pm UK (GMT)
9:30am Calgary (MT)
10:30am Houston, Mexico (CT)
11:30am New York
(ET) | 1:30pm Rio, Buenos Aires

Track A
Each session:
9:30am UK (GMT)
12:30pm Riyadh | 1:30pm UAE
5:30pm Perth, Kuala Lumpur, Beijing
7:30pm Brisbane

Track B
Each session:
4:30pm UK (GMT)
9:30am Calgary (MT)
10:30am Houston, Mexico (CT)
11:30am New York (ET) | 1:30pm Rio, Buenos Aires

Having trouble clicking the registraton buttons? Please try using a different browser or register here instead:
Track A | Track B

Watch the recording


Watch the replay


The last live session of this webinar series starts in

-
Days
-
Hours
-
Minutes
-
Seconds

(countdown to last time slot)