Webinar

Active listening

How AI can optimise performance at noise-constrained facilities

Claim my spot

Webinar

Active listening

How AI can optimise performance at noise-constrained facilities

Wednesday, 19 May
60 minutes. Two time slots.

Limited number of spots Reserve yours now!

Learn how you can apply artificial intelligence to improve noise management and optimise performance at industrial facilities and worksites.

The challenge

Mining noise

Increased awareness of environmental health and safety is driving industrial operators to improve management of noise emissions. As a result, continuous monitoring is becoming more common.

However, most alerts from continuous monitoring are due to non-industrial sources such as bird song, road traffic or operation of domestic equipment.

The cost of this alarm flooding can be significant, often resulting in excessive curtailment of activities and diverting attention from genuine noise alerts or production-critical tasks.

The solution

Recent research and development by Wood has shown that artificial intelligence can classify noise events with the same accuracy as subject matter experts, making it possible to exclude extraneous noise from monitored noise data.

This technique can reduce noise alerts by around 95%, while improving the operator’s ability to avoid or respond to noise exceedances and minimising the impact on production.

In this webinar, we will describe five potential noise management approaches and present examples of each in action.

Port noise management

You’ll learn how to:  

Identify the most suitable noise management approach for your operation

Select the noise monitoring and analytics technologies needed to support the approach

Implement the approach in a noise management plan

Who should attend

This webinar is relevant to environmental, operations and community engagement professionals and anyone responsible for dealing with environmental noise emissions.

Certificate

A certificate of completion that may be submitted for professional development hour (PDH) credits* will be provided upon request at the end of the session (see feedback survey).  

The session will take about 60 minutes

*This webinar is intended to assist participants in retaining and expanding their knowledge base. Wood will provide a certificate for attending the live webinar if requested at the end of the session. Acceptance as development credits is at the discretion of the organisation that receives the submittal. 

Our asset integrity and reliability solutions are designed by engineers for engineers, fuelled by our deep understanding of design, operational and maintenance challenges.

Email webinars@woodplc.com with any questions.


Claim your spot
This webinar is offered twice to cover multiple time zones.
Please select the time slot that works best for you:

Wednesday, 19 May 2021

Session A
11 am Perth, Kuala Lumpur
12 noon Seoul
1 pm Brisbane
3 pm Auckland

Register now

Session B
4 pm UK (GMT)
9 am Calgary (MT)
10 am Houston, Mexico City (CT)
11 am New York
(ET) | 12 noon Rio, Buenos Aires

Session A
11 am Perth, Kuala Lumpur
12 noon Seoul
1 pm Brisbane
3 pm Auckland

Session B
4 pm UK (GMT)
9 am Calgary (MT)
10 am Houston, Mexico City (CT)
11 am New York (ET) | 12 noon Rio, Buenos Aires

Having trouble clicking the registraton buttons? Please try using a different browser or register here instead.

Watch the recording

This webinar starts in

-
Days
-
Hours
-
Minutes
-
Seconds

(countdown to last time slot)