Webinar

Who, what, when?

A learning management system has all the answers.

Claim my spot

Webinar

Who, what, when?

A learning management system has all the answers.

Wed, 10 November
60 minutes. Two time slots.

Limited number of spots Reserve yours now!

Learn how you can administer, track and report on the training, competence and compliance of your workforce with the help of a learning management system (LMS).

The problem: Who, what, when?

Some companies still use spreadsheets to track employee training, but this can quickly lead to gaps, inefficiencies or compliance risks:

Cataloguing, tracking and reporting. Manual management of training content and data leaves the process open to human error, lost records or audit risks.

Understanding learners and skillsets. With the acceleration of business transformations, digitalisation and environmental regulations, it is crucial to understand the competencies of your workforce to identify knowledge gaps so they can be upskilled or retrained. An LMS allows you to provide a snapshot your workforce’s current abilities and progress.

Administration and automation. A spreadsheet can’t automate important tasks such as assigning e-learning programs, generating progress reports or sending reminders for expiring certifications.

Scalability. A spreadsheet may be fine to track 10, or even 100 learners. But what if you also need to track contractor compliance? If a new project is approved, how do you administer and track training to ensure a competent, efficient and safe workforce?

The solution

A learning management system has all the answers. It allows you to keep track of e-learning, classroom training, certifications, field skill assessments and verification of competency (including certificates and other supporting evidence), all in one place.

A learning management system:

  • Streamlines your company’s learning processes to help you manage and assure the qualifications of both internal and external (contractor) workers
  • Brings a customisable but rigorous structure to your training processes and administration, with the flexibility to meet your requirements to track learner progress and performance
  • Provides dashboards and reports to analyse individual or group skillsets, ensuring you have the right people to meet your productivity goals
  • Saves you time and money by lowering administration efforts
  • Is easy to implement and scale

You’ll learn how to:  

Manage and organise training content and learners – a single source, all in one place

Streamline administration and delivery of training programmes

Measure results and generate reports for stakeholders, including auditors

Who should attend

This webinar is relevant to training managers, training administrators, HR professionals, competence assurance managers, and anyone that has a need to provide detailed, auditable, and manageable training and compliance records.

Certificate

A certificate of completion that may be submitted for professional development hour (PDH) credits* will be provided upon request at the end of the session (see feedback survey).  

The session will take about 60 minutes

*This webinar is intended to assist participants in retaining and expanding their knowledge base. Wood will provide a certificate for attending the live webinar if requested at the end of the session. Acceptance as development credits is at the discretion of the organisation that receives the submittal. 

Our asset integrity and reliability solutions are designed by engineers for engineers, fuelled by our deep understanding of design, operational and maintenance challenges.

Email webinars@woodplc.com with any questions.


Claim your spot
This webinar is offered twice to cover multiple time zones.
Please select the time slot that works best for you:

Wednesday, 10 November 2021

Session A
Middle East, APAC

9 am UAE
1 pm Perth, Kuala Lumpur, Beijing
3 pm Brisbane
6 pm Auckland

Session B
Americas, Europe

9 am Calgary (MT)
10 am Houston, Mexico City (CT)
11 am New York (ET) | 1 pm Rio, Buenos Aires
4 pm UK (BST), 7 pm Saudi Arabia (AST)

Session A
Middle East, APAC

9 am UAE
1 pm Perth, Kuala Lumpur, Beijing
3 pm Brisbane
6 pm Auckland

Session B
Americas, Europe

9 am Calgary (MT)
10 am Houston, Mexico City (CT)
11 am New York (ET) | 1 pm Rio, Buenos Aires
4 pm UK (BST), 7 pm Saudi Arabia (AST)

Having trouble clicking the registraton buttons? Please try using a different browser or register here instead.

Watch the recording

This webinar starts in

-
Days
-
Hours
-
Minutes
-
Seconds

(countdown to last time slot)