Free webinar

Strong hold

New standards and solutions for piping in vibratory service

Claim my spot

Free on-demand webinar

Strong hold

New standards and solutions for piping in vibratory service

Wednesday, 18 November
One hour. Three time slots.

Limited number of spots Reserve yours now!

Learn how to find and solve vibration problems in your piping systems. We’ll discuss standards and methods to help you decide if piping is in vibration service and discuss which type of pipe supports can help you control vibration in these sensitive areas.

The challenge

Piping vibration (and resulting fatigue failure) is one of the most common causes of hydrocarbon releases. Multiple industry standards include vibration considerations, but it’s not clear when to apply which guideline and in what detail the system needs to be analysed.

Our troubleshooting engineers are called to facilities all over the world to tackle the toughest vibration problems. One thing we run into time and again is piping that is obviously in vibration service but was not designed as such, using supports unsuited to demanding dynamic loads.

The solution

In this webinar, we'll present new ways to identify vibratory service in piping systems, examine the strengths and weaknesses of common piping standards and show examples of when and how to apply them in your project or facility.

We’ll also discuss new guidelines on the horizon and show you the latest solutions to control vibration in new and existing facilities.

You’ll learn how to:  

Apply a clear methodology to determine whether a piping system is in vibratory service

Anti-vibration pipe support

Select pipe supports that can control vibration loads

Piping design icon

Prevent vibration problems and failures in your piping designs

Who should attend

This training course is relevant to piping designers, piping engineers, pipe stress engineers and project managers responsible for dealing with vibration in piping systems.

Certificate

A certificate of completion that may be submitted for professional development hour (PDH) credits* will be provided upon request at the end of the session (see feedback survey).  

The session will take about 60 minutes

*This webinar is intended to assist participants in retaining and expanding their knowledge base. Wood will provide a certificate for attending the live webinar if requested at the end of the session. Acceptance as development credits is at the discretion of the organisation that receives the submittal. 

Presenters

Tim
Starr
Jordan

Timothy Bootsveld, PEng, BSc
Application engineer – anti-vibration products
Wood

Timothy is a mechanical engineer specialising in vibration and pipe stress design.

In his current role, he supports the development of Wood’s anti-vibration solutions and provides specialist advice on their application, based on his background in pulsation and finite element modelling of piping systems.

Starr Dalton, BSc
Sales engineer – vibration, dynamics and noise

Wood

Starr has nine years’ experience in the oil and gas industry, including five years as a project engineer working on capital projects.

In her current role with Wood’s vibration group, she works closely with operators and EPCs to help them integrate anti-vibration solutions into their projects.
 

Jordan Grose, PEng, BSc, MBA
Anti-vibration product line manager
Wood

Jordan is a mechanical engineer with 17 years' design, field and monitoring experience with compressors, pumps and piping systems.

He currently leads Wood’s anti-vibration products group which researches and develops solutions to mitigate vibration in rotating equipment applications.

Our asset integrity and reliability solutions are designed by engineers for engineers, fuelled by our deep understanding of design, operational and maintenance challenges.

Email webinars@woodplc.com with any questions.


Claim your spot
This webinar is offered three times to cover multiple time zones.
Please select the time slot that works best for you:

Session A
9am Perth, Kuala Lumpur, Beijing
10am Seoul
11am
Brisbane

Register now

Session B
2pm UK (GMT)
5pm Riyadh, Kuwait
6pm UAE

Session C
10am Calgary (MT)
11am Houston, Mexico (CT)
Noon New York
(ET) | 1pm Rio, B. Aires

Session A
9am Perth, Kuala Lumpur, Beijing
10am Seoul
11am Brisbane

Session B
2pm UK (GMT)
5pm Riyadh, Kuwait
6pm UAE

Session C
10am Calgary (MT)
11am Houston, Mexico (CT)
Noon New York (ET) | 1pm Rio, B. Aires

Having trouble clicking the registraton buttons? Please try using a different browser or register here instead.

Watch the recording

This webinar starts in

-
Days
-
Hours
-
Minutes
-
Seconds

(countdown to last time slot)