Free webinar

Setting standards

Streamline your project delivery with Wood standard specifications

Claim my spot

Free on-demand webinar

Setting standards

Streamline your project delivery with Wood standard specifications

Tuesday, 10 November
One hour. Two time slots.

Limited number of spots Reserve yours now!

The preparatory work for project infrastructure design often becomes a significant resource sink. We have created a set of standardised specifications that rationalise the best aspects of base codes, operator specifications and engineering best practices.

The challenge

Producing project specifications can be costly and often involves time-consuming technical clarifications with third parties, resulting in expensive delays.

The solution

Wood’s standard specifications consolidate our engineering knowledge and experience with vendor and fabrication requirements.

These off-the-shelf design packs, generated in collaboration with end-users and manufacturers, deliver a standardised engineering approach that can be adjusted to specific client needs without having to reinvent the wheel for each project, letting engineers focus on engineering.
 
In this webinar, we’ll introduce our standard specifications and provide methods to minimise project costs and lead times. We‘ll present two case studies where we have applied the standard specifications framework and achieved significant savings for our clients.

You’ll learn how to:  

Standardise engineering project delivery

Avoid the need for complicated technical variations and delays

Reduce projects cost and lead time using Wood’s standard specifications

Who should attend

This topic is relevant to designers and engineers with vendors, operators and installation contractors, as well as project managers, asset managers and anyone responsible for engineering project delivery in the oil and gas industry. 

Certificate

A certificate of completion that may be submitted for professional development hour (PDH) credits* will be provided upon request at the end of the session (see feedback survey).  

The session will take about 60 minutes

*This webinar is intended to assist participants in retaining and expanding their knowledge base. Wood will provide a certificate for attending the live webinar if requested at the end of the session. Acceptance as development credits is at the discretion of the organisation that receives the submittal. 

Our asset integrity and reliability solutions are designed by engineers for engineers, fuelled by our deep understanding of design, operational and maintenance challenges.

Email webinars@woodplc.com with any questions.


Claim your spot
This webinar is offered twice to cover multiple time zones.
Please select the time slot that works best for you:

Session A
7am UK (GMT)
10am Riyadh | 11am UAE
3pm Perth, Kuala Lumpur, Beijing
4pm Seoul | 5pm Brisbane

Register now

Session B
4pm UK (GMT)
9am Calgary (MT)
10am Houston, Mexico (CT)
11am New York
(ET) | Noon Rio, Buenos Aires

Session A
7am UK (GMT)
10am Riyadh | 11am UAE
3pm Perth, Kuala Lumpur, Beijing
4pm Seoul | 5pm Brisbane

Session B
4pm UK (GMT)
9am Calgary (MT)
10am Houston, Mexico (CT)
11am New York (ET) | Noon Rio, Buenos Aires

Having trouble clicking the registraton buttons? Please try using a different browser or register here instead.

Watch the recording

This webinar starts in

-
Days
-
Hours
-
Minutes
-
Seconds

(countdown to last time slot)