Webinar

Vibration problem solving

On-site troubleshooting – part 1: back to basics

Claim my spot

Webinar

Vibration problem solving

On-site troubleshooting – part 1: back to basics

Wed, 8 December
60 minutes. Two time slots.

Limited number of spots Reserve yours now!

Gain valuable knowledge of vibration basics and simple methods and tips to keep your site running smoothly.

The problem

Dynamic forces on reciprocating compressors

Machinery and piping systems are susceptible to vibration failures that can lead to serious safety incidents, fugitive emissions, and costly repairs and downtime.

When vibration problems appear, the first line of defence often falls to workers on-site such as operators, millwrights and plant engineers.

In this webinar, we’ll present the basics of vibration troubleshooting and simple measures anyone can use to find and solve issues on site.

The solution

Sometimes a “back-to-basics” analysis approach is all you need to solve a problem.

While technologies and hardware to diagnose and solve vibration problems continue to evolve, the use of advanced tools is not a substitute for careful examination of basic factors.

In many cases, basic observations and analysis can diagnose problems without extensive field measurement campaigns or advanced simulations.

In part 1 of this series, you'll learn about the fundamentals of vibration, typical causes for vibration issues and common remedies.

We’ll also present techniques for visual inspections and case studies to illustrate examples of vibration risks and simple field trial measures to mitigate vibration.

Vibration field fix - adding mass

Guidance is also given on when more advanced analyses are required to solve vibration problems.

You’ll learn how to:  

Identify typical causes for vibration issues

Apply simple fixes and
common remedies

Solve seemingly complex problems based on knowledge of basic vibration principles

Who should attend

This webinar is relevant to plant engineers, operators, millwrights, machinery and reliability engineers and anyone responsible for identifying vibration problems on site.

Certificate

A certificate of completion that may be submitted for professional development hour (PDH) credits* will be provided upon request at the end of the session (see feedback survey).  

The session will take about 60 minutes

*This webinar is intended to assist participants in retaining and expanding their knowledge base. Wood will provide a certificate for attending the live webinar if requested at the end of the session. Acceptance as development credits is at the discretion of the organisation that receives the submittal. 

Our asset integrity and reliability solutions are designed by engineers for engineers, fuelled by our deep understanding of design, operational and maintenance challenges.

Email webinars@woodplc.com with any questions.


Claim your spot
This webinar is offered twice to cover multiple time zones.
Please select the time slot that works best for you:

Wednesday, 8 December 2021

Session A
APAC

10 am Perth, Kuala Lumpur, Beijing
11 am Seoul
12 noon Brisbane
3 pm Auckland

Session B
Americas, Europe, Middle East

9 am Calgary (MT)
10 am Houston, Mexico City (CT)
11 am New York (ET) | 12 noon Rio, Buenos Aires
4 pm UK (BST), 8 pm UAE (GST)

Session A
APAC

10 am Perth, Kuala Lumpur, Beijing
11 am Seoul
12 noon Brisbane
3 pm Auckland

Session B
Americas, Europe, Middle East

9 am Calgary (MT)
10 am Houston, Mexico City (CT)
11 am New York (ET) | 12 noon Rio, Buenos Aires
4 pm UK (BST), 8 pm UAE (GST)

Having trouble clicking the registraton buttons? Please try using a different browser or register here instead.

Watch the recording

This webinar starts in

-
Days
-
Hours
-
Minutes
-
Seconds

(countdown to last time slot)